The vision of Swedish mountains

You look out your window, what do you see? Does it depend on the music in your ears? Or the music in your heart. I sit in a quiet office, writing on a document. A few of us are here, trying to get ahead in the peacefulness. Outside my windows boats are passing, people drinking wine, waving to people in other boats. This morning the city was empty, like a ghost who forgot to hide when the sun rose, displaying hollow streets and empty crossings. I ask my colleague what people do in The Netherlands today, ‘spending time with family’ she answered. Is that why I see my family in the Swedish mountains somewhere behind the wine drinking sailboat people?

Leave a Reply

