All summers should include pulp

In my previous blog I wrote about the seasons a lot. And one time a friend commented that I was over using orange juice references when writing about summer. Anyway, the past two day have been like orange juice here in Amsterdam. The glowing sun has been hanging over our heads and the bike lanes are ones again filled with the motion of defrozen hearts. My thoughts are hazy lately, and I turn my back to sharp edges, perhaps its a revolution against the clarity of my glasses, or just the fuzzy sounds from Best Coast and their Sun Was High (So Was I). No matter the reason, I listen to this song over and over on my bike and the clarity in my glasses evaporates. Like orange juice with pulp.

Leave a Reply

