Call it a heads up

Librarians – now with face paint. And music.

Calling your band Librarians is not going to win any applause from me. So, it was with skepticism I downloaded a song from their new album Present Passed called ‘So What?’ That skepticism was shortly thrown out of the window, or immediately, cause the opening line ‘so what, you fall in love with everyone, so what?’ is one of those that grabs you immediately and drags you through this song with its lonely base beat and heartfelt chorus and guitars. I’m not sure how to describe their music, but on their myspace their friend Tony (I wish I would have a friend named Tony) have described their music as “baroque pop and new wave” and I’m not really sure what that means, all I know is that you need to hear this. Now.

2 thoughts on “Call it a heads up

  1. Pingback: Memories Of The Future

Leave a Reply

