You know our hearts beat time out very slowly

Is there reality without conflict? I lose my feet and run at the same time, trying to be effective now and in the future. This summer and its travels, tomorrow Stockholm again, decided a few hours ago, just after someone gave me a free ice-cream and someone else looked at me with distrust. With the warm summer sun and the cold Nordic wind battling it out.

I keep my head up tight
I know my plans at night
And I don’t sleep I don’t sleep I don’t sleep ’til it’s light
Some folks float some are buried alive
There is an awful sound
This haunted town
It will not it will not it will not just be quiet
Some ghosts sink some will get called to the light

Leave a Reply

