Pretty classy and perhaps slightly northern Italian

I bought a coat last night.

I didn’t need a coat like the one I bought.

But I accidentally tried it on.

I was really looking for jeans.

All my jeans break.

But I saw this coat and I tried it and stood there in the dressing room.

With the slightly disapproving light.

And thought.

I look pretty classy and perhaps slightly northern Italian.

Who does not want to look classy and slightly northern Italian?

When I got home I took a walk in my new coat.

It was a slightly less warm than I anticipated.

Then I accidentally made a hole in one of the pockets.

The classiness immediately evaporated on the floor.

The day after, today, I went to work.

The coat is hanging in the coat room.

One pocket sadly butchered in the darkness.

I read this (http://xkcd.com/971/).

I smiled and wrote this post.

Leave a Reply

