I thought I was found

After one of those long days, this time in front of a multi-language Excel sheet (fortunately doesn’t happen often), I finally got to spend some time with my Google Reader. I guess I should savor it now that Google has decided to close it down in a few months time. Anyhow, there is was: A Stone In The Group by Fainting By Numbers. When I read that one of the band members is Alexis Taylor, the famously colorfully dressed short singer of Hot Chip, I knew I needed to check it out. And what came out of my poor laptop speakers was this; a smooth, slow and warm pop song about losing something. Someone. Doesn’t have to be more complicated.

Leave a Reply

